Monday, June 5, 2023
HomeSportsIndia wins against West Indies by 17 runs in 3rd T20

India wins against West Indies by 17 runs in 3rd T20

India won by 17 runs against Kieron Pollard’s West Indies to seal series by 3-0.

Suryakumar Yadav’s ferocious fifty helped the hosts to a 17-run victory over the West Indies in the third and final T20I on Sunday. After Deepak Chahar left the field with a hamstring injury after failing to complete the third over, Harshal Patel (3/22), Venkatesh Iyer (2/23 from 2.1 overs), and Shardul Thakur (2/33) did an excellent job of defending India’s 184/5 total.

Nicholas Pooran, the wicket-keeper hitter, continued his outstanding form by hitting his third consecutive fifty (61 off 47 balls), but it was not enough as West Indies were reduced to 167 for nine.

India (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

West Indies (Playing XI): Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope, Nicholas Pooran(w), Rovman Powell, Kieron Pollard(c), Jason Holder, Roston Chase, Romario Shepherd, Dominic Drakes, Fabian Allen, Hayden Walsh

Scorecard. India – 184/5 (20.0) West Indies. – 167/9 (20.0)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments