Tuesday, February 7, 2023
HomeNationAhead of UP Polls, BJP releases candidate list for Lucknow seats

Ahead of UP Polls, BJP releases candidate list for Lucknow seats

The seven-phase Uttar Pradesh Elections will begin soon from the 10th of this month. Ahead of the elections, the current ruling party released the names of 17 more candidates, on Tuesday.

The party has also declared that they will be filing nominations from all the 9 seats of Lucknow.

Congratulating the candidates, the official BJP Twitter handle released the names of the 17 candidates.

Candidates and seats

The current UP law minister Brajesh Pathak has filed his nomination from Lucknow Cantt. seat. BJP MLA from Lucknow North, Dr Neeraj Bora will again contest election from the same seat. Cabinet minister Ashutosh Tandon has been made a candidate from Lucknow East. In the last assembly elections, BJP had won 8 out of 9 seats in Lucknow.

On the other hand, Swati Singh, the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Women’s Welfare in the Yogi Adityanath’s government has lost her candidature from her current seat in Sarojni Nagar. Rajeshwar Singh will replace her on that seat.

On 28th January, BJP had already released a list of 91 candidates in UP, where 13 ministers again got the chance to fight the elections.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments