Wednesday, February 1, 2023
HomeNationAmit Shah Congratulates Recipients Of Padma Awards 2023

Amit Shah Congratulates Recipients Of Padma Awards 2023


New Delhi [India]: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday congratulated the recipients of the Padma Awards 2023.

Taking to Twitter, Shah said, “Congratulations to all those who have been conferred the Padma Awards 2023. PM Narendra Modi Ji continues the tradition of honouring the real heroes in society who have brought about tangible changes in their chosen fields for the better. The nation rewards the changemakers.” On Wednesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Padma awardees and said that the country cherishes their rich and varied contributions.

Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mulayam Singh Yadav and Dilip Mahalanabis, who pioneered the wide Oral Rehydration Solution (ORS), and noted architect Balkrishna Doshi have been named for Padma Vibhushan posthumously in the Padma Awards for 2023 announced by the government on the eve of the 74th Republic Day.

The list comprises six Padma Vibhushan, nine Padma Bhushan and 91 Padma Shri awards. Nineteen of the awardees are women. There are seven posthumous awardees.

Other Padma Vibhushan awardees are former External Affairs Minister and former Karnataka Chief Minister SM Krishna (Public Affairs), tabla maestro Zakir Hussain (Art) and Srinivas Vardhan (Science and Engineering).

Former Samajwadi Party leader Mulayam Singh Yadav has been honored posthumously for his services in Public Affairs, along with Dilip Mahalanabis (Medicine) and Balkrishna Doshi (Architecture).

The nine Padma Bhushan awardees include Kumar Manglam Birla (Trade and Industry), Vani Jairam (Art), Sudha Murty (Social Work) and Chinna Jeeyar and Kamlesh D Patel (Others – Spiritualism).

The 91 Padma Shri awardees include actor Raveena Ravi Tandon and RRR music composer MM Keeravaani.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments