Filmmaker Teja Casts His Vote in Hyderabad During Lok Sabha Elections


Renowned filmmaker Teja, synonymous with Telugu cinema, exercised his democratic right by casting his vote in Telangana during the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections.

Arriving at the polling booth on Monday morning, Teja was captured by the media patiently awaiting his turn to participate in the electoral process. The visuals depicted him standing outside the polling station, ready to fulfill his civic duty.

The fourth phase of polling commenced at 7 am and will continue until 6 pm across all Lok Sabha constituencies, including assembly seats. This phase encompasses 96 Parliamentary Constituencies nationwide.

Simultaneously, voting for all 175 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh and 28 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Odisha commenced alongside the Lok Sabha polls. Of the 96 Lok Sabha seats, notable allocations include 25 from Andhra Pradesh, 17 from Telangana, and 13 from Uttar Pradesh.

The Election Commission reported a total of 4,264 nominations filed for the 96 parliamentary constituencies in this phase.

The fourth phase witnesses significant contests across various constituencies, featuring prominent leaders such as AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, and West Bengal Congress chief Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury. Other notable candidates include TMC leader Mahua Moitra, BJP leader Giriraj Singh, and JDU’s Rajiv Ranjan Singh (Lalan Singh), among others.

Teja’s participation in the electoral process underscores the importance of civic engagement and reinforces the democratic ethos of the nation. As citizens exercise their right to vote, they contribute to shaping the future of their country.

Related articles

Recent articles