Thursday, February 2, 2023
HomeSportsInd vs WI 1st T20: India won by 6 wickets

Ind vs WI 1st T20: India won by 6 wickets


India defeated West Indies by six wickets in the first T20I of the three-match series at the Eden Gardens on Wednesday. Credit goes to Man of the match Ravi Bishnoi’s two-wicket haul, and brilliant batting by Rohit Sharma (40) and Suryakumar Yadav (34*). India has gained a 1-0 lead in the three-match series and the second T20I will now be played on Friday at the same venue.

Earlier, West Indies scored 157 runs in first innings of the T20 series. India won the toss and chose to bowl.

In the first T20 in Kolkata, India’s rookie Ravi Bishnoi and seamer Harshal Patel bowled brilliantly to restrict the Windies to 157/7.
Meanwhile, Chahal, the second spinner, bowled brilliantly, picking up a wicket in his four overs.
Nicholas Pooran, who smashed 61 runs, led the Windies to a decent total of 157 runs.

Full Squads

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Kuldeep Yadav and Harpreet Brar.

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran (vice-captain), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr.


West Indies – 157/7 (20.00)

India – 0 /0 (0.00)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments