Wednesday, March 29, 2023
HomeSportsIndia face-off with Sri Lanka in the third T20I

India face-off with Sri Lanka in the third T20I

The third and final  Twenty20 International between India and  Sri Lanka will be played at  HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala on February 27 (Sunday).

The Indian team is led by Rohit Sharma while Sri Lanka is led by Dasun Shanaka. Last year, when both the teams collided against each other in a T20I series during India’s tour of Sri Lanka 2021, Sri Lanka defeated India 2-1. Now, India owns the home advantage in the ongoing series.

Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, KL Rahul, and Suryakumar Yadav are among the Indian players who will miss the T20I series against Sri Lanka. Chahar, Rahul, and Yadav have been injured, while Kohli, Pant, and Shami have been given rest. Ruturaj Gaikwad will also miss the final two games.

In the first T20I, India defeated Sri Lanka by 62 runs. With Ishan Kishan’s 89-run knock, India posted a total of 199-2 in their first innings.  Shreyas Iyer smashed a quickfire half-century of 57 runs, while Rohit Sharma smashed 44.

Mayank chahal will be opening with Rohit Sharma.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments