Monday, March 27, 2023
HomeUncategorizedInd vs SL 3rd T20: India need 147 runs to win

Ind vs SL 3rd T20: India need 147 runs to win

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat. Initially, India got off to a flying start, bowling first. Sri Lanka, lost wicket after wicket and were 74 for 5 after 14 overs. Captain Dasun Shanaka’s quick fire 74 runs in 38 balls helped stabilise a tottering Sri Lankan innings. Karunaratne at the other end scored 12 runs off 19 balls. Sri Lanka scored 146 runs in 20 overs at a loss of 5 wickets.

Earlier, Wicket keeper batsman Dinesh Chandimal departed when Sri Lanka’s score was 60 runs in 12.1 overs. Harshal Patel took his wicket.

Leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi knocked the wicket of Janith Liyanage.

Charith Asalanka was the 3rd wicket to fall at a score of 11 for 3.

Pathum Nissanka got out when the Sri Lankan score read 5 for 2. Avesh got his wicket.

Sri Lanka opener Danushka Gunathilaka was the 1st to depart for a first-ball duck.

The playing eleven for both sides are as follows:

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Sanju Samson(w), Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Charith Asalanka, Dinesh Chandimal(w), Janith Liyanage, Dasun Shanaka(c), Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Binura Fernando, Lahiru Kumara



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments