Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HomeNationUP Election 2022: Phase 3 Voting on Feb 20

UP Election 2022: Phase 3 Voting on Feb 20

On February 20, Sunday, the voting for the third phase of the Uttar Pradesh elections will take place. The third phase of the elections is running for 59 assembly constituencies from sixteen districts of Uttar Pradesh. The campaigning for the 3rd phase came to an end on February 18, 2022.

The districts where polling will be held are Hathras, Firozabad, Etah, Kasganj, Mainpuri, Farrukhabad, Kannauj, Etawah, Auraiya, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Hamirpur and Mahoba.

627 candidates are in the line against 59 assembly seats. Samajwadi Party leader Akhilesh Yadav is contesting from the Karhal Assembly seat which is also scheduled to the polls in the third phase.

There are more than 2.15 crore voters out of which 1.16 crore are males, over 99.6 lakh females, and 1,096 third gender voters eligible to exercise their voting rights. Polling will be held at 25,741 polling stations located in 15,553 polling centres.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments